Grey cabled bag complimented

VanaChoo's grey cabled bag 1While browsing through the bookstore I met a nice lady. I guess  she was about twice my age (wich means she’s about 60-something). As a knitter herself she wanted to compliment my bag. She really loved it so I gave her the information about the pattern. I’ll guess she’ll be making one for herself!

Compliments on this bag are special to me because it was VanaChoo's grey cabled bag 2my first attempt to knit something else then a simple scarf.

It was my first bag, my first cabled project and also my first knitting in-the-round  experience. What was I thinking?

In the end it wasn’t completely perfect but I really liked the result. To keep the handles together I used the same buttons as for closure. The matrouska I bought at a Hema-store. It matched the colors perfectly while adding an interesting detail.

Because I didn’t have lot’s of knitting experience when I made this bag I made the handles to long for a schoulderbag. (Didn’t anticipate stretching yarn)  So I wear it cross-shoulder and that works out great.

Did I mention it was also my first sewing project? That’s a nice topic for another post.

Want to make this bag for yourself? Check Ravelry or just get the pattern from Garnstudio.

Leave a Reply

