A small project

Black and white jarsI’ve forbidden myself to go to the yarnshops until some off my stash has been downsized. I’m a little bit a horder when it comes to crafting supplies but this is the end! I’m drawing the line! No more storage bins that keep taking more space. No more purchases because I might want to use it ‘someday’. No more spending money on projects I want to start ‘someday’. I can only spend money on items that will finish projects I allready have most off the supplies for.

I know I can”t be the only one with this problem so here is a little stash buster. From leftovers I made some jar covers to keep my brushes and small knitting needles neatly organised. It’s the same Zpaghetti I used for my classic bag.

Knitted on large needles it’s a quick project and the end result looks really neat on my desk. It took a while to empty the jars so if you want to finish really fast: be smarter than me an choose jars that are allready empty!

For more info check my projectpage on Ravelry.

Looking forward to finish more of my WIP’s and decluttering!

One thought on “A small project

  1. Pingback: My christmas vacation cowl « Get creative

Leave a Reply

