Stepping off the sheep

I’ve been coldsheeping for seven months and one week. Today I stepped off the sheep. This year I’ve been knitting a lot, mostly from stash. I started building that stash without knowledge about yarn and quality. So I bought acrylics. But now I’m knitting more, learning more I want to upgrade my stash. So as a reward for destashing I get to buy some nicer yarns. It wasn’t impulsive. I planned the specific projects and only bought yarn for those. I really love the colors of my Kauni. And the alpaca feels so soft. I’m in love. Have to cast on!

Leave a Reply

