Coldsheeping for eight months

I’ve talked before about my struggle to stop buying all those pretty single skeins. My last yarn purchase more than 8 months ago was well thought and calculated. I only bought yarn for specific projects. So far no problem you’d think. Wrong! Almost nine months later I still haven’t knitted all the yarn bought in that shopping spree. I strongly underestimated the time all those projects would need to actually start and finish them. Although I still love all the yarn I bought and I’m still convinced that someday all those projects will be finished I’ve learned an important lesson: buy one project at the time.  A day has only 24 for hours.  That’s not enough to do everything I want to do. So I need to adjust my plans to reality. That should be easy!

One thought on “Coldsheeping for eight months

  1. Pingback: Should I buy this yarn? | Get creative

Leave a Reply

