The end of my felted bag

Earlier today I was so excited about finally starting to felt my bag as I posted here. I crossed my fingers so the colors wouldn’t bleed that much. To be save I also used those color catching sheets. Since my last post, the felting is done and it ruined my bag šŸ˜¦

The sheets came out very dark grey so they did catch a lot of colors. Still, the crisp white is now smudgy grey and the pink has also a dark shadow over it. I was taking the risk that the white would get light pink, which could have been fine. Never anticipated that the black would be the one to mess things up. Hoping that the dark layer would fadeĀ I washed the bag again, with new color catcher sheets but it didn’t help. This project has been dumped in the trash.

Always searching for the silver lining: the size and model would have been perfect. I’ll probably make one some day, but than in one color. Drops Eskimo is still one off my favorite felting yarns.

More info can be found on my Ravelry-page. Tonight I’m going to find something to use up the left over yarn but first I have to start cooking.

Interrupted by doorbell: my photo album just arrived! It took me almost 10 months to finish (120 pages) and I finally ordered before new year. Now it’s here and big and beautiful. So still a happy note on this day.

2016-01-06 16.40.22

 

Leave a Reply

