Knit & knot Tilburg

Lately I’ve been in some kind of knitting frenzy state of mind. Last month I went to the craft fair in Zwolle. Not everything has been knit up but already a big part of the yarn is used up. So all week I was in doubt whether to go to knit & knot in Tilburg or not. To go or not to go, that was the question. Final decision was made saturday morning. Because it was closer to me than Zwolle I couldn’t let it pass. The fair was ok. Not als big as the one in Zwolle and held in a really dark building. When buying yarn, especially the more expensive hand dyed yarns I want to feel AND SEE. Add to this disappointment the prepaid parking for way more time than needed and I don’t think I’ll bother to go next time. Nonetheless I did buy some beautiful stuff.

LOGOKnitEnKnotDEF-CMYK-01

Visiting a yarn fair can be overwhelming. I like to make a first round with minimal shopping. Just browsing and loving things. After that, I have a pretty good made up mind about what I really really love. So the second round is the great big spender round. And although the light was pretty bad I did buy some lovelies. One of the things on my shopping list I didn’t find at the fair. Now I needed to visit the not so local for me favorite LYS, Het Breipunt in Stiphout. What a punishment πŸ˜€ Β For me Stiphout is about an hour car drive away. That’s the only reason I don’t visit her more regularly. The shop is teeny tiny but packed with gorgeous yarn. So I did buy some yarn there. And I had some delivered last week. For the next month it will be all knitting, no buying. Probably. Unless…no. I have enough for a while. πŸ˜‰

I quit writing to take pictures and add all my stuff to Ravelry. I’ll tell you all about it later.

Love VanaChoo

 

3 thoughts on “Knit & knot Tilburg

  1. Thanks for the tip, I was thinking to visit the Knit&Knot one time, but I live in Randstad and going down to Tilburg is quite a trip. I don’t think I’ll bother. But next month I’m in UK and plan a day trip to huge fair in Schotland with my mother in law, cannot wait πŸ˜€

  2. I can imagine that a foreign fair will be very surprising. Most of the vendors in Tilburg I’ve seen before in Zwolle. Not that many new things for me so keeping my spending in control wasn’t that hard. I envy your trip to Scotland. Visiting Scotland is on my bucketlist. Have a great time there! I’m curious to see your catch at that fair.

  3. my in-laws live only couple of hours drive from Schotland and I also never been… I’m really excited to go this time. I’m hoping to find some nice rowings for spinning 😊

Leave a Reply

