WIP-Wednesday: green lace poncho

As you probably know I’m terrible at finishing my projects. Among others I have a second sock that only needs grafting to go with his matching single sock, two shawls that need weaving in ends. Two bag parts that need sewing and some handles. And what did I do? I cast on a new project.

This new project is a lace poncho knitted in cotton yarn. Cotton isn’t a type of yarn I knit much with before. I’ve made one bag before and that is it. The pattern originally calls for a linen yarn. In the shop it did feel a bit rough. After a good wash that shouldn’t be a problem. Washing should make the linen feel softer. I guess. The colors available didn’t appeal to me. So I chose this cotton yarn, same weight instead.

IMG_1603

Yarn: Garnstudio Drops loves you 8,  11 opal green.

Pattern: Inayah. Best of all, this pattern is free. The pattern is mostly charted with only a few written instructions. Just a few rows in it’s easy to read the stitches. Mistakes can be easily spotted and fixed. I appreciate that since it’s easy for me to make a mistake. 🙂

Hopefully the knitting keeps going smoothly. I’d like to wear this lace poncho.

As always, more info on my Ravelry-page,

Love VanaChoo

Leave a Reply

